Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers

(REGISTERED UNDER WEST BENGAL ACT, XXVI OF 1961)

DR. H. L. ROY BUILDING RAJA SUBODH MULLICK ROAD POST BOX NO. 17001, KOLKATA 700 032

Ref. No.: AG/N-1/2022 May 14, 2022

Sub: Nomination for election to the vacancies in the Council for 2023

Dear Member,

The election process of the Council for 2022 is going to start as per Sub-Clause nos. 24.4, 25.5, 25.7, 34.2, 34.3, 34.3.1, 34.4 and 34.5 (by e-voting) respectively of the Constitution (Rules & Regulations) of the Institute.

Some important information related to the election are given below:

1. Vacancies in the Council for 2023 in terms of Sub-Clause 24.4 / 25.5 would be as follows:

| Eastern | Nil | Northern | Nil |
|----------|---------|----------|----------|
| Southern | 2 (Two) | Western | 5 (Five) |

- 2. As required in sub clause 34.4 nominations are invited in prescribed manner from amongst the eligible corporate members. The names, membership category and membership number of corporate members who are eligible to nominate, second and vote in the Annual Election appear in the Electoral roll. Out of these corporate members, those having membership numbers 1 to 63062 (both inclusive) and also having served in the Executive Committee of any Regional Centre for at least two years, are eligible to contest for election to the Council as Member subject to the restrictions as stated hereunder. The members abroad may not nominate, second or stand for election to the Council, but they may vote (in due course) in the election.
- 3. The following members will continue in the Council under the Rules and need not be nominated:

| Eastern Zone | Northern Zone | Southern Zone | Western Zone |
|---|--|--|--|
| Prof. Asit K. Saha Dr. Avijit Ghosh Prof. B. P. Mandal Mr. Sushanta K. Roy | Prof. Anil K. Saroha Prof. M. K. Jha Dr. S. K. Gupta | Prof. C. Karthikeyan Prof. G. M. J. Raju Prof. K. S. Rajanandam Prof. M. Venkateswara Rao Prof. R. Saravanan | Prof. N. M. Surana Mr. S. S. Pokale |

4. The following Council Members are to retire this year or have retired the preceding year and so need not be nominated (vide sub-clause 25.5).

| Eastern Zone | Northern Zone | Southern Zone | Western Zone |
|--|-------------------|---|---|
| Prof. Sudip K Das Prof. S. C. Naik Prof. Sunil Baran Kuila | Dr. Gaurav Rattan | Dr. G. S. V. Ratnam Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana Prof. N. Balasubramanian Prof. V. V. Basava Rao Prof. K. B. Radhakrishnan | Prof. Alpana Mahapatra Mr. D. M. Butala Dr. M. P. Jain Dr. Madhu Agarwal Mr. Praveen Saxena Dr. T. L. Prasad |

5. The Nomination Form (Form N) is to be downloaded from the website and the hard copy of the nomination form may please be duly completed and returned to Headquarters of the Institute along with non-refundable nomination fees of Rs 5,000/- per nomination not later than 30th June 2022. "For details, please visit www.iiche.org.in"

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Dr. Avijit Ghosh Honorary Secretary